Area Superintendents

Area Superintendents

Joe Ahrens, Nancy Martin, Kelli McCain, Jonathan Patterson, & Dr. Gwen Tatum
(678) 301-7255 (general office phone)

As part of the Division of School Leadership and Operations, the Office of Area Superintendents leads the system’s efforts in ensuring high academic achievement for all students. The Area Superintendents supervise all local school principals in implementing a performance culture and attaining desired results through the Results Based Evaluation System (RBES), as well as maintaining safe and orderly day-to-day school operations.

Area I Superintendent
Dr. Gwen Tatum
(678) 301-7266
Clusters: Berkmar, Brookwood, Central Gwinnett

Area II Superintendent
Kelli McCain
(678) 301-7257
Clusters: Collins Hill, Duluth, Norcross, Peachtree Ridge

Area III Superintendent
Dr. Jonathan Patterson
(678) 301-7257
Clusters: Meadowcreek, Parkview, Shiloh

Area IV Superintendent
Joe Ahrens
(678) 301-6141
Clusters: Archer, Dacula, Grayson, South Gwinnett

Area V Superintendent
Nancy Martin
(678) 301-6141
Clusters: Lanier, Mill Creek, Mountain View, North Gwinnett

To learn more about each Area Superintendent's assigned Clusters, please click on the following links: