Meet the Semifinalists for 2013 Gwinnett County Teacher of the Year!

Meet the Semifinalists for 2013 Gwinnett County Teacher of the Year!

Gwinnett County Public Schools congratulates the district's top 26 teachers, semifinalists for the county's 2013 Teacher of the Year (TOTY) competition. Please click on an educator's name (links below) or face (photo below) to learn more about the semifinalists.

Pictured left to right:
Front Row: Eleanor Ridley, Celisa Edwards, Heidi Mikulecky, Debbie Grant, and Amy B. Lazic.
2nd Row: Kym Crosby, Sharon T. Mauney, Deborah Johnson, Laura Moates Stanley, Jennifer Kim, Kinsey Edwards, and Michelle Webb.
3rd Row: Lyndsey Klempay, Sarah Boyce, Katie Turner, Anna-Lise Botting, Erin Hogan, Tracy Evans, and Lindsay Kyle.
Back Row : Jay Nebel, Erica Leach, Debbie Taylor, Paul Lovett, McCall Grosso, Dean Landers, and Amber Russell.

We brought together the top 26 teachers for a photo session and group photo. In the individual pages, you'll read a quote from the TOTY semifinalist and learn more about each honored educator. Each teacher is pictured with something— a teaching tool or symbol— that represents the classroom and that educator's career.

Photos by Lisa Hopper

Thank you to our generous sponsors who make the Teacher of the Year recognition program
possible and this celebration of our top teachers so meaningful.

Coca-Cola Refreshments
Georgia Power
Gwinnett County Public Schools
Foundation Fund, Inc.

Gwinnett Federal Credit Union
Hayes Chrysler Dodge Jeep
Herff Jones
J Smith Lanier & Co.
Kemper Select
Lifetouch School Photography and Yearbooks
Mellon Global Securities Services