Purchasing
 Home 
 About Us 
 Schools 
 Students 
 Parents 
 Staff 
 Community 
Purchasing

Search GCPS:
 




  • Bid Processing
  • Vending Info
  •  

    All Inquiries Please contact:
    Phone 678-301-6390
    Fax 678-301-6284

    Welcome to the Purchasing and Property Management Department web site for Gwinnett County Public Schools. These electronic pages will provide helpful information about the School District purchasing process.

    The Mission of the Purchasing and Property Management Department is to provide support to our local schools and central office staff in the strategic procurement of specialized products and services in support of student learning. This is accomplished through the issuance of phone quotes, written bids, request for proposals, State of Georgia contracts and other local and federal agency contracts. The Purchasing Office will utilize the most expeditious and cost-effective procurement methods to secure required products and services and maximum value for each dollar spent. All purchases are based on sound business practices as established by board approved policies and the National Institute of Governmental Purchasing Standards. The Property Management Office maintains an accurate inventory of our Capital assets.

    All purchases, whether for products or services, must be supported by an official GCPS purchase order with valid purchase order number or GCPS authorized Visa purchasing card . The Gwinnett County Board of Education will not be bound by any unauthorized purchases.

    As a public agency, the Gwinnett County Public School System adheres to strict laws, rules and ethical practices when purchasing goods and services. Gwinnett County Public School System employees do not accept personal gifts from suppliers nor conduct purchasing transactions for personal benefit.

    The Mission of the Business and Finance Department is to provide quality business and financial services at a reasonable cost in support of the School District's mission and the achievement of its goals.

    The Mission of Gwinnett County Public Schools is to pursue academic knowledge, skills, and behavior for each student resulting in measured improvement against local, national, and world-class standards.

    Below is a list of current staff members and their contact information:
    Purchasing Manager Traci Herring 678-301-6288 traci_herring@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

    Senior Buyer Kim Murphy 678-301-6292 kim_murphy@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

    Senior Buyer Donna Hudson 678-301-6346 donna_hudson@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

    Buyer Jane Allred 678-301-6336 jane_allred@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

    Buyer Betsy McCurry 678-301-6283 betsy_mccurry@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

    Buyer Belinda Newton 678-301-6337 belinda_newton@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

    Buyer Stephanie Maddox 678-301-6298 stephanie_maddox@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

    Lead P-card Specialist Anita Oakes 678-301-6289 anita_oakes@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

    List of Buyer Categories:

    Jane Allred: Art, Fleet Maintenance, Media Library Books, Media Audio/Video Materials,

    Science, Technology Equipment/Maintenance, Technology Software,

    Technology Supplies

    Donna Hudson: Construction, Copiers, Lockers, Media Furniture, Shelving, Classroom Furniture

    Betsy McCurry: Audio Visual Equipment, Consulting/Professional Services, Custodial, Drama,

    Medical, Music, Registration, Special Ed Supplies & Equipment,

    Subscriptions/Periodicals

    Belinda Newton: Building Maintenance, Grounds, Office Equipment, Office Supplies, School Food

    Nutrition

    Stephanie Maddox: Family & Consumer Science, Administrative Furniture, Transportation Furniture,

    Kindergarten Furniture, Instructional Materials, Math, Phys Ed/Athletics


     Home 
     About Us 
     Schools 
     Students 
     Parents 
     Staff 
     Community