Staff Directory

Staff Directory

The leadership staff in the Department of Special Education and Psychological Services provides assistance and support to local school staff, district level staff, parents, and students. Staff members have expertise in the area of special education referral, evaluation, eligibility, and placement processes. In addition, each staff member has expertise in one or more particular program area. Following is a listing of the current leadership staff members:

Susan M. White, Executive Director of Special Education and Psychological Services

Jennifer Fornek, Director, Instructional Services

Tom Owen, Director of Psychological Services

Dr. Angela Patrick, Director, Administrative Services

John Shaw, Director, Legal and Policy Issues

Mary Anderson, Coordinator, Early Childhood

Mary Butts, Coordinator, Administrative

Dr. Jan Calkins, Coordinator, Speech Language

Keysha DuPont, Coordinator, OHI

Anne Holloway, Coordinator, Moderate, Severe, Profound Intellectual Disabilities

Emily Keag, Coordinator, EBD

Lysanne Matthews, Coordinator, Autism

Vickie Mitchell, Coordinator, ID/IR/MI and Community Skills

Eva Parks, Coordinator, Deaf and Hard of Hearing Program

Chiara Perry, Coordinator, Interrelated Resource and Transition

Cathy Schmidt, Coordinator, Instructional Compliance

Kay Strickland, Coordinator, SLD

Cindy Terry, Coordinator, Therapeutic Services

Cheryl Wilson, Coordinator, SDD program